Host Tournament Rules Register

Rocket League Championship Series

Universal Open Rocket League Grand Finals This Weekend

Cory Lanier 

|  Esports Program Specialist

August 25th, 2017

The Grand Finals of the Universal Open Rocket League are coming up this weekend, and it’s time to crown the first ever Universal Open champion! The Grand Finals will be livestreamed on NBCSports.com, the NBC Sports app, with two hours of content televised each day of the tournament on all eight NBC Sports Regional Networks.

The entire Grand Finals will also be streamed on Twitch, where viewers will have a chance to earn Fan Rewards; so be sure to link your account before watching! With teams from North America and Europe battling for their share of $100,000 in Santa Ana, California, let's take a look at some teams to watch making an appearance this weekend at the Esports Arena.

Notable Teams

  • North America

    • Cloud 9 - Torment and Squishymuffinz

    • SizzleUrCob - NRG’s Jacob and Rogue’s Sizz

    • G2 Esports - Kronovi and Rizzo

    • DapG - RNG’s Dappur and NRG’s GarrettG

    • Splyce - Karma and Pluto

  • Europe

    • Flipsid3 Tactics - MarkyDooda and Kuxir97

    • Gale Force Esports - ViolentPanda and Kaydop

    • Mock-it Esports - Paschy90 and Fairy Peak!

    • Method Esports -  Metsanauris and Mognus

Where to Watch

Main Stream with Fan Reward Drops: www.twitch.tv/faceittv

Secondary Stream (without Drops): www.twitch.tv/nbcsports

Saturday, August 26 broadcast live at NBC Sports.com and Twitch starting at 7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT

  • Outside the US Broadcast Times:

    • 1:00 AM CEST

    • 9:00 AM AEST

  • Live Event times

    • Doors Open - 2:00pm PT

    • Event - 4:00pm-11:00pm PT

  • Sunday, August 26 with two hours televised on the below channels:

Grand Finals Day 1 – Saturday August 26

NETWORK

TIME (Local)

NBC Sports Bay Area

9 p.m.

CSN Northwest

9 p.m.

CSN Chicago

11 p.m.

CSN Philadelphia

12 a.m.

SNY

12 a.m.

CSN New England

12 a.m.

CSN Mid-Atlantic

12 a.m.

NBC Sports California

9 p.m.

 

Sunday, August 27 broadcast live at NBC Sports.com and Twitch starting at 4:30pm ET / 1:30pm PT

  • Outside the US Broadcast Times:

    • 10:30 PM CEST

    • 6:30 AM AEST

  • Live Event times

    • Doors Open - 12:00pm PT

    • Event - 1:30pm-8:00pm PT

  • Sunday, August 27 final two hours televised on the below channels:  

Grand Finals Day 2 – Sunday August 27

NETWORK

TIME (Local)

NBC Sports Bay Area

6 p.m.

CSN Northwest

6 p.m.

CSN Chicago

8 p.m.

CSN Philadelphia

9 p.m.

SNY

9 p.m.

CSN New England

9 p.m.

CSN Mid-Atlantic

9 p.m.

NBC Sports California

6 p.m.*

 

Make sure to tune in this weekend to see the 16 best 2v2 teams in the world fight for a piece of the $100,000 prize pool in Santa Ana. For our online viewers, make sure to link your Twitch account on the Fan Rewards page to make sure you’re eligible for drops this weekend! For fans who were able to snag tickets to the Grand Finals live, we’ll see you there for the epic conclusion of the Universal Open Rocket League!

 

Our site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, enable embedded videos, analyze site traffic, personalize content, and allow advertisements. Read about how we use cookies and how you can control them by clicking "Settings." By clicking "Accept," you agree to the use of the cookies as they are currently set and are okay to continue.

Cookie Settings

Psyonix uses cookies on this site. Cookies are pieces of information shared between your web browser and a website. The information does not usually directly identify you, but the use of cookies enables a faster and more personalized experience for you.

For more information about the different types of cookies we use or to change your default settings, please click on the category headings below. However, by modifying the default settings, your experience of the site and the services we are able to offer may be impacted by blocking some types of cookies. See list of cookies

Strictly Necessary Cookies

These cookies are essential for the website to function. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work. These cookies do not store any personally identifiable information. See list of cookies

Performance & Targeting Cookies

Performance cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so that we can measure and improve the performance of our site. The information these cookies collect is aggregated and, therefore, anonymous. If you do not permit these cookies, then we will not know when you have visited our site, and will not be able to monitor its performance.

Targeting cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant ads on other sites. Targeting cookies do not store directly personal information but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and device. If do you not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising. See list of cookies

Functional Cookies

These cookies enable the website to remember choices you make to give you enhanced functionality and personalization. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our website. If you do not allow these cookies, then some or all of these services may not function properly. See list of cookies