Host Tournament Rules Register

Esports General

Renegade Cup Finals Coming Soon

Schuyler Winter 

|  Esports Program Specialist

February 1st, 2019

After four consecutive months of community-led tournament action, the Rocket League Renegade Cup monthly circuit has come to a close. With ARG securing first place in the Ember Series and Revelation emerging victorious in the Battle for Valhalla, we now have our final pair of auto-qualified teams for the Renegade Cup Finals.

The Renegade Cup Finals will take place over two weekends in February with the European Finals taking place from February 8-10, followed by the North American Finals from February 22-24. The four teams that won a Renegade Cup monthly tournament have auto-qualified for the Finals, along with the eight teams that accumulated the most Renegade Cup Points over the course of the Renegade Cup. The Finals will be a 12-team double elimination bracket played over 3 days.

Each Finals will be broadcast live on Twitch.tv/RocketLeague during the following times:

  • EU Renegade Cup Finals, February 8-10 at 5:00 p.m. UTC/ 9:00 a.m. PST

  • NA Renegade Cup Finals, February 22 at 3:30 p.m. PST/ 11:30 p.m. UTC and February 23-24 at 12:00 p.m. PST/ 8:00 p.m. UTC

Finally, we’re thrilled to announce the talent lineup for the Renegade Cup Finals will include Nick “Vodible” Ambrozic, Andrew “Squidd” Riffe, Treyven “Lethamyr” Robitaille, and Brody “Liefx” Moore! We can’t wait to watch these commentating all-stars and Renegade Cup players storm the pitch for two weekends of high-octane action! Remember to follow Rocket League Esports on Twitter for more updates.

We encourage you to read our updated Privacy Policy. We’ve updated it to explain what data we collect, how we use it, and how you can manage it.

 CLOSE