Host Tournament CRL Rules Rules Register

Rocket League Championship Series

DreamHack Summer Rocket League Championship Preview

Cory Lanier 

|  Esports Program Specialist

June 15th, 2017

If waiting until Season 4 of the Rocket League Championship Series is too long of a wait for more Rocket League Esports action, then get ready for Rocket League to hit the DreamHack Summer stage on June 17 and 18! Teams from around the world will fight for their chance at $50,000 USD in Jönköping, Sweden. So let’s get into a sneak preview of the teams and players making their way out to the DreamHack Summer Rocket League Championship.

Who to Watch

A Closer Look

Gale Force Esports comes into DreamHack with a newly formed roster, featuring RLCS S3 WC Finalist Kaydop, S3 World Champion Turbopolsa, and former Pocket Aces stand-out ViolentPanda. With Panda missing the RLCS Finals, he’ll be seeking redemption at DreamHack Summer for the Gale Force name. With Turbo also playing alongside ViolentPanda and Kaydop, will this be the new official roster we see fighting for a spot in RLCS Season 4 if they find success at this LAN?

Missing out on his chance for S3 League play, Doomsee and Team Infused are hungry for a LAN victory against some of the best Rocket League players in the scene. Placing 2nd in Insomnia 60 has shown they’re no strangers to the LAN environment, but how will Infused and Doomsee shape up against the competition this weekend?

We now move to our final highlight, a fan favorite during the RLCS Season 3 World Championships, Rogue. Matt, Sizz and Turtle are the only North American players making their way out to Sweden for the event. Despite falling short in LA, they’ll be looking to prove they have what it takes to compete on the international stage. Can Rogue adapt to playing without home-field advantage, while traveling across the pond to take on some of the best players in EU Rocket League?

Tournament Format and Where to Watch

The action will be streamed all weekend long on www.twitch.tv/dreamhackrocketleague. You can check out the official schedule below and be sure to read up on the DreamHack Survival guide for more information on the event. See you this weekend!

Saturday, June 17th (BO3)

  • 11:30 CEST (2:30 PST) Preshow

  • 12:00 CEST (3:00 PST) Round 1 – Match 1 – Heat 1 (32 Teams)

  • 13:00 CEST (4:00 PST) Round 1 – Match 2 – Heat 1 (32 Teams)

  • 14:00 CEST (5:00 PST) Round 1 – Match 3 – Heat 1 (32 Teams)

  • 15:30 CEST (6:30 PST) Round 1 – Match 1 – Heat 2 (32 Teams)

  • 16:30 CEST (7:30 PST) Round 1 – Match 2 – Heat 2 (32 Teams)

  • 17:30 CEST (8:30 PST) Round 1 – Match 3 – Heat 2 (32 Teams)

  • 19:00 CEST (10:00 PST) Round 2 – Match 1 (16 Teams)

  • 20:00 CEST (11:00 PST) Round 2 – Match 2 (16 Teams)

  • 21:00 CEST (12:00 PST) Round 2 – Match 3 (16 Teams)

Sunday, June 18th

  • 11:00 CEST (2:00 PST) Top 8 (4 BO5s)

  • 16:00 CEST (7:00 PST) Semi Finals (2 BO5s)

  • 18:30 CEST (9:30 PST) Grand Finals (Bo7)

Our site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, enable embedded videos, analyze site traffic, personalize content, and allow advertisements. Read about how we use cookies and how you can control them by clicking "Settings." By clicking "Accept," you agree to the use of the cookies as they are currently set and are okay to continue.

Cookie Settings

Psyonix uses cookies on this site. Cookies are pieces of information shared between your web browser and a website. The information does not usually directly identify you, but the use of cookies enables a faster and more personalized experience for you.

For more information about the different types of cookies we use or to change your default settings, please click on the category headings below. However, by modifying the default settings, your experience of the site and the services we are able to offer may be impacted by blocking some types of cookies. See list of cookies

Strictly Necessary Cookies

These cookies are essential for the website to function. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work. These cookies do not store any personally identifiable information. See list of cookies

Performance & Targeting Cookies

Performance cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so that we can measure and improve the performance of our site. The information these cookies collect is aggregated and, therefore, anonymous. If you do not permit these cookies, then we will not know when you have visited our site, and will not be able to monitor its performance.

Targeting cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant ads on other sites. Targeting cookies do not store directly personal information but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and device. If do you not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising. See list of cookies

Functional Cookies

These cookies enable the website to remember choices you make to give you enhanced functionality and personalization. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our website. If you do not allow these cookies, then some or all of these services may not function properly. See list of cookies