Host Tournament CRL Rules Rules Register

Rocket League Championship Series

DreamHack Atlanta Rocket League Championship Preview

Cory Lanier 

|  Esports Program Specialist

July 19th, 2017

[UPDATE: Start times for day three (Sunday, July 23) have been adjusted. See below for the updated schedule.]

With the conclusion of the FACEIT X Games Rocket League Invitational, we’re ready to hit our next stop of the summer: DreamHack Atlanta. With teams from Europe and North America making their way out to battle for their share of the $50,000 prize pool, this will be the final clash between EU and NA in a LAN setting before the RLCS Season 4 World Championship.

The Road Leading to Atlanta

With NRG Esports taking their first-ever LAN victory at X Games, it seems the skill gap between North America and Europe may have finally closed. GarrettG turned in one of his strongest performances to date, and NRG consistently performed at a championship-caliber level. If they can bring the same mentality to Atlanta, they’re one of the teams to this DreamHack weekend.

Team EnVyUs and the newly signed Renegades squad (formerly SelflessGG) are striving for another top placement at DreamHack Atlanta. Despite both teams narrowly missing the top two at the X Games, they’re both hungry to reach the finals in Atlanta. With EnVyUs spending the week bootcamping, Deevo, Remkoe and gReazymeister are looking to bounce back after being defeated by Gale Force Esports in Minneapolis.

These are just four of the 44 teams that are making their way out to Atlanta to fight for the $50,000 prize pool. The real question is: will the teams who have dominated competitive Rocket League for months maintain their prowess, or will a dark horse team make a statement in Atlanta? With the RLCS Qualifiers on the horizon, this event will serve as a preview of what team rosters look like going into Season 4.

Where to Watch and Survival Guide

The tournament stream will be live on Twitch.tv/DreamHackRocketLeague throughout the weekend, so be sure to join us live, and stay up to date on the latest highlights from the event on Twitter via @RocketLeague and @DreamHack. In case you missed it, be sure to check out the talent list for Atlanta, an interview with Kronovi and the DreamHack Atlanta Survival Guide. Below is the full broadcast schedule so be sure to plan out the weekend and make room for some more Rocket League Esports action!

FRIDAY JULY 21

  • 2:00 pm EDT (8:00pm CEST): Pre-show
  • 2:30 pm EDT (8:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 1 – Heat 1
  • 3:00 pm EDT (9:00pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 2 – Heat 1
  • 3:30 pm EDT (9:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 3 – Heat 1
  • 4:30 pm EDT (10:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 1 – Heat 2
  • 5:00 pm EDT (11:00pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 2 – Heat 2
  • 5:30 pm EDT (11:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 3 – Heat 2
  • 7:00 pm EDT (1:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 1 – Heat 1
  • 8:00 pm EDT (2:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 2 – Heat 1
  • 9:00 pm EDT (3:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 3 – Heat 1

SATURDAY JULY 22

  • 1:00 pm EDT (7:00pm CEST): Pre-show
  • 1:30 pm EDT (7:30pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 1 – Heat 2
  • 2:30 pm EDT (8:30pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 2 – Heat 2
  • 3:30 pm EDT (9:30pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 3 – Heat 2
  • 5:00 pm EDT (11:00pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 4 – Heat 3
  • 6:00 pm EDT (12:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 5 – Heat 3
  • 7:00 pm EDT (1:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 6 – Heat 3
  • 8:30 pm EDT (2:30am CEST): Round 2 – Match 7 – Heat 4
  • 9:30 pm EDT (3:30am CEST): Round 2 – Match 8 – Heat 4
  • 10:30 pm EDT (4:30am CEST): Round 2 – Match 9 – Heat 4

SUNDAY JULY 23

  • 12:00 pm EDT (6:00pm CEST): Top 8 (4 BO5s)
  • 3:30 pm EDT (9:30pm CEST): Semifinals (2 BO7s)
  • 5:30 pm EDT (11:30pm CEST): Grand Final (BO7)

 

Our site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, enable embedded videos, analyze site traffic, personalize content, and allow advertisements. Read about how we use cookies and how you can control them by clicking "Settings." By clicking "Accept," you agree to the use of the cookies as they are currently set and are okay to continue.

Cookie Settings

Psyonix uses cookies on this site. Cookies are pieces of information shared between your web browser and a website. The information does not usually directly identify you, but the use of cookies enables a faster and more personalized experience for you.

For more information about the different types of cookies we use or to change your default settings, please click on the category headings below. However, by modifying the default settings, your experience of the site and the services we are able to offer may be impacted by blocking some types of cookies. See list of cookies

Strictly Necessary Cookies

These cookies are essential for the website to function. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work. These cookies do not store any personally identifiable information. See list of cookies

Performance & Targeting Cookies

Performance cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so that we can measure and improve the performance of our site. The information these cookies collect is aggregated and, therefore, anonymous. If you do not permit these cookies, then we will not know when you have visited our site, and will not be able to monitor its performance.

Targeting cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant ads on other sites. Targeting cookies do not store directly personal information but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and device. If do you not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising. See list of cookies

Functional Cookies

These cookies enable the website to remember choices you make to give you enhanced functionality and personalization. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our website. If you do not allow these cookies, then some or all of these services may not function properly. See list of cookies